Creating a Professional Watermark

Home Forums Photography Q&A Creating a Professional Watermark

Tagged: 

This topic contains 22 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by  Caitlin Compton 5 months, 2 weeks ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 23 total)
  • Author

Caitlin Compton
    Participant

Hi! πŸ™‚

I was wondering if anyone had any tips on designing a simple, but professional, looking watermark for my photos. I’ve used the watermark that Lightroom sorta makes for you, but it really doesn’t look that great – at least to me anyway! πŸ™‚ My family has Adobe InDesign, Lightroom and Photoshop.

James Staddon
    Keymaster

You have all the tools you need to create a professional watermark, @creative-click-photography! Before jumping into photography, I worked as a graphic designer full time, so in today’s webinar I’ll share 4 tips that I think will help you get started in putting together an awesome watermark! (And if we have time, I’ll show you how I automatically apply the watermark to all my images using Lightroom too.)

Caitlin Compton
    Participant

Sounds great @jamesstaddon. I missed the live webinar unfortunately, and the link for the replay does’t work anymore. I’m guessing you’ll put the webinar on here at some point?!

James Staddon
    Keymaster

Yes, @creative-click-photography, here’s link to the snippet of webinar where I talked about how to design text for a watermark and how to apply it to your photos using Lightroom. Would love to see your watermark when you’ve finished putting it together!

https://www.lenspiration.com/video/creating-watermark/

Caitlin Compton
    Participant

Thanks @jamesstaddon – just watched it. The tips were great! Now, to design it . . . πŸ™‚

When I’m done, I’ll post it on here. πŸ™‚

Caitlin Compton
    Participant