Sparkler fun

Home Forums Photo Critique Sparkler fun

This topic contains 6 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  Kenneth Ebo 1 month ago.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author

Kenneth Ebo
    Participant

Hi this is my first photo submission. I am new to photography. This is a picture I took on July 4th on a 30 second exposure with my sister running with a sparkler.

Canon EOS Rebel T6
    Canon EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS II

Kenneth Ebo
    Participant

Hi this is my first photo submission. I am new to photography. This is a picture I took on July 4th on a 30 second exposure with my sister running with a sparkler.
    Canon EOS Rebel T6
    Canon EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS II

Attachments:

Kenneth Ebo
    Participant

oops Sorry First file was to big

Logan Lamar
    Participant

Hi @k3t6!
    Welcome to lenspiration and the wide world of photography!

Your photo is impressive to somebody new to the hobby. It looks like you know how to lock open your shutter for a while (which is the first thing most people wonder about when taking a photo like this), and you used a tripod or something sturdy to hold your camera (which is the second thing most people—like me at first—miss) so you’ve got the specific technique down!

The one thing I’d suggest about this photo is doing something more interesting with the sparkler. Maybe writing a name, or a date, or even shooting it a little earlier in the day and incorporating it into a portrait of some sort (I’ve seen it done with a wedding couple before!).

Good luck, and happy shooting!

—Logan
    @loganlamar

Kenneth Ebo
    Participant